The Scottsburg Kiwanis Club awarded Maggie Mills, a graduate from Austin High School, a $500 scholarship award


The Scottsburg Kiwanis Club awarded Maggie Mills, graduate from Austin High School a $500 scholarship awardPictured with Maggie are Kiwanis Scholarship Committee members Maryrose McWhirter and Darryl Smith Congratulations to Maggie and the Kiwanis members wish her the best of luck as she continues her studies.


Scottsburg Kiwanis 2018 Annual Scholarship Golf Tournament

2018_08_24 09-42-44

Scottsburg Kiwanis Golf Tournament

Print the form, fill it out and mail with a check it to:

Scottsburg Kiwanis ClubPO Box 192, Scottsburg, IN 47170

Pay to: Scottsburg Kiwanis Club

E-mail a copy of the entry form to:


Tori Wooten and Trevor Johnson receive their scholarship checks.

Tori Wooten and Trevor Johnson recently attended the Scottsburg Kiwanis Club dinner meeting at the Roadhouse USA to receive their scholarship checks.  Tori received a $300 scholarship award and Trevor received a $400 scholarship award.  Both are graduates of Austin High School.  Pictured are from left to right, Kiwanian Darryl Smith from the Scholarship Committee, Tori Wooten, Trevor Johnson and Kiwanian Maryrose McWhirter from the Scholarship Committee.  Tori will be attending IUPUC this fall to study Sociology and Trevor will be attending Manchester University to study Sports Management.  He will also be playing for the Manchester Golf Team and intends to pursue a Masters Degree at Indiana University in Business when he finishes.  Congratulations to these outstanding students and best of luck in their studies.


AES Bug Party

The Scottsburg Kiwanis Club hosted the final Bring Up Grades party of the year for third graders at Scottsburg ESBring Up Grades is a Kiwanis signature program designed to provide incentives to students to improve their grades.  To make the BUG Honor Roll a student must improve at least one grade in at least one subject and not go down in any other subjects.  BUG Honor Roll students receive a BUG T-Shirt the first time they make the BUG Honor Roll, a certificate that identifies the subject(s) they improved and a party with snacks and prizes.  BUG Honor Roll students in Mrs Bagwell’s class are Elyse Amick, Simon Lizenby, Abigail Lytle, Kylan Owens, Logan Stewart, Jackson Begley, Aurora Kynion, Avereigh Ortega, Kaylee Blaylock and Brianna BryantBUG Honor Roll students in Mrs Treadway’s class are Emily Blevins, Hannah Burr, Clyde Cooper, Hayden Couch, Wyatt Cull, Taylor Divine, Carter Eadens, Caroly Ely, Eli Everage, Malia Green, Matthew Kelley, James Kerr, Christina Mayo, Kevin Morris, Patrick Ostrander, Breleigh Pennington, Shyanne Robbins, Jordan Ward, Ashton White and Casandra WilliamsBUG is made possible by the generous sponsorship of Kiwanis Corporate Member, Austin Tri Hawk.  Congratulations to these outstanding students.