K-Kids in Action


Macy Gibson, President of the LES K-Kids planting the pinwheel garden to promote child abuse prevention at Lexington Elementary School.  I’m very proud of her and the K-Kids. 

Scholarship Golf Scramble

To Enter please DOWNLOAD the form, fill it out and return it to the address listed on the form…along with your check. See you there!!!

CANCELED: 2020 Key Club International Convention

April 23, 2020SpacerSpacerKEY CLUB CONVENTION CANCELED The 2020 Key Club International Convention has been canceled. The Key Club International Board of Trustees voted unanimously on April 16, 2020, to send a recommendation to the Kiwanis Youth Programs Board to cancel the convention. Based on health department recommendations, the Key Club board concluded that holding a convention in San Francisco, California, this year would be inadvisable and impractical because of the health threat to Key Club members, their families and all individuals traveling to and from the convention. Today, the Kiwanis Youth Programs Board of Trustees concurred and voted to cancel the 2020 convention.  “It is with profound sadness we make this decision today,” said Peter Mancuso, 2019-20 Kiwanis Youth Programs Board chair. “We know everyone was looking forward to gathering to conduct our organization’s business, partake in educational opportunities and, of course, enjoy the fun and fellowship of our friends.”Those who have registered for the Key Club convention will receive a full refund of registration fees. The refund will be issued to the credit card used to pay the fees. Contact registration@kiwanis.org with questions. “While it was a challenging decision, the Key Club International Board will proceed tenaciously to finish the year strong. Every decision, initiative and program is made with our members in mind, especially their safety,” said K’lena Schnack, Key Club International president. Per the Key Club International Bylaws, a Key Club International council will be convened to elect the 2020-21 Key Club International Board; details are being finalized. The international council consists of the board of trustees and district governors. “We are disappointed the 2020 convention is canceled,” said Michelle Study-Campbell, executive director of Kiwanis Youth Programs. “We understand your disappointment at not being able to participate in what is always a highlight of the year. We hope you will join us for the 2021 convention in Orlando, Florida. We will do everything we can to make sure the 2021 convention is packed with education and fun. We are working on a solution for celebrating our 2020 contest winners and conducting the business meeting. We will be in touch with those details.”The 2021 Key Club Convention in Orlando, Florida, is scheduled for July 7-11. Check the convention website for updates. Registration is scheduled to open in March.SpacerSpacerSpacerSpacer
SpacerSpacer SpacerSpacer3636 Woodview Trace, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3196 USA 

1-800-549-2647 | 1-317-875-8755SpacerSpacer
Opt out of Key Club emails   |   Unsubscribe from all Kiwanis-family emails

Vienna Finley K-Kids

The Vienna Finley K-Kids decided to clean up winter debris from the school playground area as a service project.  After getting permission from the Principal, they planned, scheduled a date, procured the supplies they needed and gave up their recess on Wednesday, 11 Mar to fan out and pick up paper and trash that had accumulated around the playground over the winter.  Despite the cool temps and cloudy skies, within 30 minutes they had organized, spread out and completed their task.  

I am so proud of this group and their Faculty Advisor, Katie Rose.  

Well done K-Kids!!