Scottsburg Kiwanis Club:

A service organization of men and women who believe we can improve our community by improving the kids in our community.  Scottsburg Kiwanians believe we must be relevant to the needs of kids in Scott County and then be actively involved in projects and programs to address gaps and needs in the community.  We actively support other youth groups in there programs.  We are a member of the Scenic Hills Division.

Meetings:  We have a dinner/meeting every Thursday at 6:30 PM at Quality Inn-The Hill Bar & Grill in Scottsburg.

Board Meetings:  The Board of Directors meets generally the last Thursday of the month at 5:00 PM at Hampton Inn & Suites.

The Objects of Kiwanis International:

These objects have guided Kiwanians work since 1924.

To give primacy to the human and spiritual rather than to the material values of life.

To encourage the daily living of the Golden Rule in all human relationships.

To promote the adoption and application of higher social, business and professional standards.

To develop, by precept and example, a more intelligent, aggressive and serviceable citizenship.

To provide, through Kiwanis clubs a practical means to form enduring friendships, to render altruistic service and to build better communities.

To cooperate in creating and maintaining that sound public opinion and high idealism which make possible the increase of righteousness, justice, patriotism and goodwill.


Scottsburg Kiwanis Club Goal:

“Our goal is to improve Scott County by improving the kids in Scott County.  We’ll do this by being relevent and involved in programs and projects that make a difference for our kids and to support other organizations and groups involved in making a difference for our kids.”

Contact Information:

Mailing Address:  PO Box 192, Scottsburg, IN 47170






David Wilson            President

“Vacant”                    President Elect

Al Riggle                    Secretary

Bunny South            Treasurer



Darryl Smith          13-15
Jerry Hartman       13-15
Chris Wakeman     14-15
Terry Davis             14-16
Dave Kilburn          14-16
John Mastin            14-16




Committees:                                                    Chairs:
Finance and Fundraising                                  Al Riggle
Membership Growth and Education               Darryl Smith
Youth and Service Leadership Program          Bunny South
Community Service                                            Al Riggle
Public Relations and Marketing                        Don Cooper




Fundraising Programs:                                       Chairs:
Flag Program                                                         John Mastin
Spaghetti Dinner                                                  Don Cooper & Jerry Hartman
Kiwanis Scholarship Golf Scramble                    Dave Church
Pancake Breakfast                                                Don Cooper & Jerry Hartman
County Fair Taco in a Bag                                    Dave Kiburn & Yvonne Dowd
Tent Program                                                         Al Riggle & Rick Julian



Councils, Committees, Boards we sit on to better support Scott County:

Scott County Partnership  (Al Riggle, Dave Church, Ryan Penrod)
Chamber of Commerce  (Dave Kilburn, Dave Church, John Ragusa)
Scott County Prevent Child Abuse and Neglect Council  (Joy Tobias)
CEASe  (Chris Wakeman and Nick South)
Communities That Care  (Al Riggle)
Christmas Parade  (Al Riggle and Brandon Polley)
Good Neighbor Program  (Al Riggle and Chris Wakeman)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.