Austin Elementary School BUG Party

The Scottsburg Kiwanis Club hosted a party for eighty-six Austin Elementary School third graders who made the BUG Honor Roll the fourth grading periodBUG (Bringing Up Grades) is a Kiwanis signature program designed to provide incentives to third graders to improve their grades.  To make the BUG Honor Roll, a student must improve at least one grade in at least one subject and not go down in any others.  BUG Honor Roll students are thrown a party to celebrate their achievements and presented a certificate identifying the subject(s) they improved, a BUG T-Shirt the first time they make the BUG Honor Roll. snacks and prizes.  Pizza was provided at this partyBUG Honor Roll students in Ms Stagnolia’s class are Sloane Barrett, Briley Bary, Cole Bohlander, Jonmichael Bowling, Ryan Collins, Tyler Collins, Allyson Davidson, Gavin Earl, Kailyn Gibson, Shayna Hall, Elizabeth Hiler, Jared Kemper, Kaleb Kersteins, Ashlynn Madden, Emma Marlow, Brayden Morris, Wyatt Pruett, Xander Richie, Elijah Weddle and Jaxon WilsonBUG Honor Roll students from Mrs Coomer’s class are Chloe Blaylock, Joshua Blevins, Madalynn Buckel, Peyton Caplinger, Jeremiah Clay, Emaleigh Edwards, Cooper Hall, Lauren Hanner, Kailey Helton, Gauge Hubbard, Landon Keith, Brayden Konkler, Tracer LaMaster, Andy McIntosh, Kaidence McIntosh, Jordan Netherton, Jayleigh Schepman, Rakia Spellman, Billy Spicer, Abigail Terry, Khloe Watts and Hailey WhiteBUG Honor Roll Students from Mrs Stamper’s class are Jasmine Acuan, Kingston Begley, Woody Bowers, Ben Bowling, Braden Caudill, Brooklyn Coulter, Madison Hickman, James Johnson, James Kearns, Jackson Martin, Hailee McCormick, Micah McCoskey, Orlando Neace, Kaeda Orman, Madeline Pelston, Adalyn Shuler, Kaylie Spicer and Thomas Smith.   BUG Honor Roll students from Mr Carr’s class are Gabe Arevalos, Malikah Dean, Thomas McCormick, Jaden Owens, Rikelme Pinto-Herrera, Johnny Stewart, Hattie Strong, Samantha White and Audrey WilliamsBUG Honor Roll students from Ms Norton’s class are Nevaeh Barger, Kayleigh Brown, Kyler Collins, Kruz Dozier, Connor Engleking, Desiree Estep, Draken Galeucia, Tayliana Gipson, Grayson Ingram, Kloey Kallembach, Dustin Keith, Harrison Kilburn, Maggie Mosley, Bryson Mullins, Jessie Stacy, Levi Terry, and Allysson WassCongratulations to these outstanding students for their academic achievements.  We wish them the best of luck as they enter the 4th grade.

Leave a Reply