The Scottsburg Kiwanis Club recognized forty-one third grade students at Scottsburg Elementary School for making the BUG Honor Roll the first grading period.  BUG is a Kiwanis academic intentive program designed to encourage students to improve their grades.  BUG Honor Roll students from Mrs. Miner’s class are Alexis Cull, Lexi Collman, Trey Deaton, Brayden Law, Skylar Carpenter, Alexus Clark, Austin Clark, Caitelynn Ashley, Amelia Baker and Jacob Brown.  From Mrs Bagwell’s class are Tyler Brock, Addison Cheatham, Justice Cope, Carson Fishbaugh, Oliviah Hines, Gloriana Morales-Downing, Brice Mullins, Cadence Pigg, Joshua Poole, Domanick Bishop, Jamison Colwell, Dillon Langley, Megan Pace, Sophia Ahlborn, Jouslyn Bowman, Reese Johnson, Chase Kaltofen, Braelyn Kleehammer, Brooklyn Moon, Elizabeth Neal, Kennedy Tutterow and Braden Williams.  From Mrs Reynolds class are Cale Barger, Emma Engle, Aundrea Herald, Carson Jones, Tierney Judd, Jacob Minton, Gabriel Monroe, Violet Neal and Haley Reed.  To make the BUG Honor Roll a student must improve in at least one subject and not go down in any other subjects.  The Kiwanis throw a party for BUG Honor Roll students and present them a BUG T-Shirt, certificate with their name identifying what subjects they improved and signed by their teacher and principal; snacks and prizes.  The cookies were provided by Valerie Wilson.  Congratulations to these students for all their hard work and success!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.