The Scottsburg Kiwanis Club recognized eighteen students at Johnson Elementary School for making the BUG Honor Roll the first grading period.  BUG is a Kiwanis signature program to provide incentives to third graders to improve their grades.  BUG Honor Roll students from Mrs Rose’s class are Ali Couch, Sara Elliott, Nickolajoh Neace, Tina Sandlin, Nicholas Scott, Arya Stillions and Jaydon ZollmanFrom Mrs Meadow’s class are Kaden Akers, Harlie Baldwin, Lily Beck, Peyton Burke, Grady Duckwall, Glen Hess, Daesha March, Christopher Parks, Broden Schoettmer, Henry Tellez and Joshua Thomas.  To make the BUG Honor Roll these students had to bring up at least one grade in at least one subject and not go down in any others.  BUG Honor Roll students receive a party, a BUG T-Shirt, certificate with their name, subject(s) improved and signed by their teacher and principal; snacks and prizes.  Doris Marcum and Valerie Wilson provided the cookies.  Congratulations to these students for their hard work and success.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.