The Scottsburg Kiwanis Club hosted a BUG party at Scottsburg ES to celebrate the BUG Honor Roll students for the last grading period.  BUG (Bringing Up Grades) is a Kiwanis signature program that provides incentives to third grade students to improve their grades.  To make the BUG Honor Roll, a student must improve at least on grade in at least one subject and not go down in any other subjects.  BUG Honor Roll students recognized in Mrs Bagwell’s class are Noah Bagwell, Dare Bowles, Peyton Craig, Meade McNeely, Alex Spaulding, Riley Wright and Myca BuckelBUG Honor Roll students recognized in Mrs Miner’s class are Laney Brown, Damien Elam, Lola Fouts, Lily Raichel, Rachel Morris, Jacob McCarty, Ashley Mihalik, Elizabeth Lemarr, Bri Gluck, Jayden Montoe and Kenzie HeraldBUG Honor Roll students recognized in Mrs Reynolds’ class are Kierra Albertson, Brooklyne Allen, Katrina Cooper, Jonah Cobpple, Lillie Hall, Siena Kelly, Bayleigh McCrady, Brianna Mihalik, Kaybrey Mull, Lunei Ramage, Nate Rutherford, Aidan Saylor, Jayce Smith and Trey Yeakle New Washington State Bank provided the pizza for the BUG partyThe Kiwanis host the BUG Program in partnership with Lexington, Johnson, Scottsburg, Austin and Vienna Finley Elementary Schools.  Countywide there were 151 students recognized making the BUG Honor Roll the final grading period.  Congratulations to these students on all their hard work and achievements.  The Scott County Youth Grantmaking Council is a sponsor of the BUG Program.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.