The Scottsburg Kiwanis Club recognized thirty students at Scottsburg ES for improving their grades the second grading period.  These students made the BUG Honor Roll by improving at least one grade in at least one subject and not going down in any other subjects.  BUG Honor Roll students recognized in Mrs Reynold’s class were Kierra Albertson, Katrina Cooper, Jonah Copple, Brianna Doss, Connor Everhart, Siena Kelly, Bayleigh McCrady, Brianna Mihalik, Joyce Smith and Emily TherouxBUG Honor Roll students recognized in Mrs Bagwell’s class were Noah Bagwell, Elizabeth Denison, McKenzie Davis, Emily Hall, Meade McNeely, Alex Spaulding, Seth Stewart, Riley Wright, Nevaeh Kendall, Ian Ashby, Meleaha Becerra, Elan Brown and Serenity MurdockBUG Honor Roll students recognized in Mrs Miner’s class were Laney Brown, Damien Elam, Lola Fouts, Jacob McCarty, Ashley Mihalik, Rachel Morris, Lily Raichel and Kenzie Herald.  BUG is a Kiwanis signature program designed to improve grades by providing the students incentives.  BUG Honor Roll students are rewarded with a certificate that identifies the subject(s) improved, BUG T-Shirt for first time awardees and a party with refreshments and prizes.  Kiwanis Corporate members Hickory Creek and Hampton Oaks provided muffins for the party.  Congratulations to these students for their success!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.